Question AMD Radeon Pro W5700 for mining ethereum

nivrij

Mitglied
Mitglied seit
Nov 6, 2020
Beiträge
34
Punkte
8
I am contemplating about buying this card because someone is offering this to me for a cheaper price here where I live. From my understanding, this card is just the "professional" / "workstation" equivalent of RX 5700 XT.

1609973853980.png

Any thoughts on this card? Has anyone here actually used this for mining? Does anyone know what the hashrate is? Can an unlocked BIOS be flashed on this GPU?
 

droll91

Neuling
Mitglied seit
Okt 29, 2021
Beiträge
1
Punkte
2
Could someone please share WX 5100 bios with TDP for about 60 whatts? Wanna push it to 25 mh/s. Mine has Micron memory and pushes 19 mh/s with factory limits.
 

hispoon

Neuling
Mitglied seit
Mrz 15, 2021
Beiträge
5
Punkte
1
Does anybody knows if the "Radeon Pro 5700" is also good for mining :)?

Found this ones:
Apple Option: Radeon Pro 5700 mit 8GB GDDR6

Normally they are in iMacs :D
 

alvaro

Mitglied
Mitglied seit
Jul 26, 2021
Beiträge
11
Punkte
1
Hi guys, i was traying to set VDDCI higher than 850mv but it doesn't work, i put it 875/900 but then i run the command amd-info in hiveos and it's still 850mv. do you know how it could be done? can you set VDDCI higher than 850mv?
 

huskydawg9

Mitglied
Mitglied seit
Apr 14, 2021
Beiträge
19
Punkte
2
Hi guys, i was traying to set VDDCI higher than 850mv but it doesn't work, i put it 875/900 but then i run the command amd-info in hiveos and it's still 850mv. do you know how it could be done? can you set VDDCI higher than 850mv?
It's locked. I've tried everything to go lower to no avail. I believe it's locked by AMD on this series of cards. However, some of the posts here show lower VDDCI but IDK how it's done. I haven't really seen the exact post on what it took to get there, and I've read this entire thread many times.
 

alvaro

Mitglied
Mitglied seit
Jul 26, 2021
Beiträge
11
Punkte
1
It's locked. I've tried everything to go lower to no avail. I believe it's locked by AMD on this series of cards. However, some of the posts here show lower VDDCI but IDK how it's done. I haven't really seen the exact post on what it took to get there, and I've read this entire thread many times.
I can go lower, i just made a little try, as i'm using the minime bios mod, why do you want to go lower?
I want to be higher to keep pushing memory clock.

1635810316860.png
 

huskydawg9

Mitglied
Mitglied seit
Apr 14, 2021
Beiträge
19
Punkte
2
I can go lower, i just made a little try, as i'm using the minime bios mod, why do you want to go lower?
I want to be higher to keep pushing memory clock.

Anhang anzeigen 15633
VDDCI is still close to 850 at 843...can you lower it more to prove that you are successful? Can you repost the minime bios that you are using?
I'm pretty happy with my results...but could potentially be even better if i can lower that
 

alvaro

Mitglied
Mitglied seit
Jul 26, 2021
Beiträge
11
Punkte
1
VDDCI is still close to 850 at 843...can you lower it more to prove that you are successful? Can you repost the minime bios that you are using?
I'm pretty happy with my results...but could potentially be even better if i can lower that
No problem, Here another try, Just lower a bit as i'm doing some tests and don't want to crash.
I have posted before the bios im using, right now i dont remember and are some bios here.

If you can't find it write me

1635908997726.png
 

huskydawg9

Mitglied
Mitglied seit
Apr 14, 2021
Beiträge
19
Punkte
2
No problem, Here another try, Just lower a bit as i'm doing some tests and don't want to crash.
I have posted before the bios im using, right now i dont remember and are some bios here.

If you can't find it write me

Anhang anzeigen 15646
i played around some more with previous bios and posts and i pretty much gave up. I don't really have much to complain about though... i have 11 pro w5700's (samsung) running @55Mh/s/94W and 1 micron @55Mh/s/114W. Also just got a 5700XT open box (triple fan) from newegg that pulls 58.5Mh/s/121W (micron). I could run faster but at these settings it would run forever and relatively cool. The one micron w5700 pro runs the hottest at 80C memory temp... for comparison the 5700xt micron is only 74C at 58.5Mh/s. While i like the pros, it seems 5700xt's with micron might be a slight bit better overall for power consumption and hash rate. In all cases am using the AMD 5700XT reference bios with the apple straps. If you want it...it's under post 457.
 

Azrielstrife

Neuling
Mitglied seit
Nov 29, 2021
Beiträge
1
Punkte
1
Hello @minime

I purchased an HP model w5700 and tried to do the standard 1500mhz memory straps mod I have done on all my other 5700 cards, but this time it failed to post in any of my PCs. I did the shorting of pins 1+8 trick and flashed the stock rom back onto it that i had backed up before. But the card still will not post. I have tried multiple different bioses and none of them will post. It says they are flashing successfully but it isn't working.

I have uploaded my stock .rom file, can you advise as to why the card won't accept a flash?
 

Anhänge

  • RadeonProStock.rom
    1 MB · Aufrufe : 5
Zuletzt bearbeitet :

alexstabilini

Neuling
Mitglied seit
Jan 14, 2022
Beiträge
2
Punkte
1
Hi! Can anyone help me unlock this bios? its a dell w5700 v107.
can I flash one of the bios on these pages..a unlocked 102 or 105?

Thanks
Alex
 

palanzana

Neuling
Mitglied seit
Jan 25, 2022
Beiträge
1
Punkte
1
Hi, can someone tell me what bios to put on my w5700? I currently have the 113-D1880301-106
 

Anhänge

  • asd.JPG
    asd.JPG
    13,1 KB · Aufrufe : 17

xury80088008

Neuling
Mitglied seit
Mrz 21, 2021
Beiträge
3
Punkte
2
You are welcome and no worries, I believe only this time this method was needed and after that I believe in case something happened, the recovery using a second gpu may be a success,

I am going to unlock the original vbios for you to modify it the way you like it.
Hi mate. Can you share W5700 mod bios if you don't mind. I just got this card. But original bios use lot of power and not very efficiency. Thanks
 

xury80088008

Neuling
Mitglied seit
Mrz 21, 2021
Beiträge
3
Punkte
2
vbio 它已经修改并可以作为文件,用于,

很高兴报告刷机成功!内存温度、GPU 时钟速度和功耗现在要低得多。唯一需要弄清楚的是如何启用 MSI 加力滑块和 PhoenixMiner 来识别和应用我通过 CMD 参数设置的自定义卡设置。

非常感谢你!
this link is not working anymore. can you send another link if you dont mind .
 
Oben Unten